Winter Virtual Delegate Forum FAQ

Do you have questions about the Winter Virtual Delegate Forum? Let’s see if we can address them here.

  1. Is this JUST an online meeting?
    Yes. It will be taken place via Zoom on January 8 at 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific. 
  2. Do I need to register for the Winter Virtual Delegate Forum? Who can register?
    Yes. Registration is required. (You may register at seventhdaybaptist.org/wvdf.) Anyone who is a member or participating in one of the member or candidate churches of the SDB General Conference USA & Canada is invited to register. There are no limits on the number of people registered to a specific church. There is no need to have your church vote on who represents the church. You may register up through January 7, 2023 but there is no need to wait. Register today!
  3. What is going to happen at the Winter Virtual Delegate Forum?
    You will hear reports from the General Council and the Conference Directors with opportunities to give them feedback. There may also be small groups to talk about specific areas of concern or ministry. This would be a great time to bring questions, concerns, praise, or other matters concerning the General Conference or your local church to the attention of the General Council and the Conference Directors. 
  4. Is there any cost associated with the Winter Virtual Delegate Forum?
    No. It is free to attend and participate.
  5. What if I have other questions?
    Please do not hesitate to contact the Conferences Coordinator (jpethtel@seventhdaybaptist.org or 608-752-5055 x702). 

We are looking forward to “seeing” you there at the Winter Virtual Delegate Forum! Register today!

You May Also Like…

SDB Design Sprint Retreat

SDB Design Sprint Retreat

What is a Design Sprint Retreat? This past weekend, it involved over 20 participants representing 6 Seventh Day...

Introspection at Muddy Waters

Introspection at Muddy Waters

Picture yourself hiking through the mountains and coming across a pristine mountain stream. You are parched after...

Unearth The Church

Unearth The Church

I am writing to you all today to let you know that my book—Unearth the Church—is complete. It has cleared all of the...