Ministries 

News

Conference

Christian Education Council

Council On Ministry

Women’s Society

Tract & Communication

Council on History

Memorial Board

Missionary Society

Latest News & Upcoming Events

Hurricane Ian and SDBs

Hurricane Ian and SDBs

Janesville, WI. The Seventh Day Baptist General Conference has continued to respond to identified needs among SDB churches following the landfall of Hurricane Ian. Please continue reading to see how you can help. When Ian made landfall on September 28, 2022, the...

Winter Virtual Delegate Forum FAQ

Winter Virtual Delegate Forum FAQ

Do you have questions about the Winter Virtual Delegate Forum? Let's see if we can address them here. Is this JUST an online meeting? Yes. It will be taken place via Zoom on January 8 at 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12pm Mountain/11am Pacific.  Do I need to register for...

Two-Level Lessons Learned in Seattle

Two-Level Lessons Learned in Seattle

Early Seattle had a significant problem. Their toilets would not flush. I think that we will agree that this could go beyond a minor inconvenience—but the solution came at quite a price. The original settlement of Seattle was built on tidelands that often flooded....

Sabbath Recorder – November 2022

Sabbath Recorder – November 2022

In this issue of the Sabbath Recorder: The Way You Think - Michael Spearl Be Thankful - Bethany Lawton Being Thankful-even when life may be difficult - Maura Mazza Be Thankful  - Ericessen Cooper And much more! The following versions are available:...

The Charles, Margaret, and Levi Bond Seminary Scholarship Fund

The Charles, Margaret, and Levi Bond Seminary Scholarship Fund

Seventh Day Baptists have long treasured the equipping of our leaders through higher education to work in and through healthy local churches. We have simultaneously cherished our unique heritage, recognizing that by remembering the past, we inform our present, and...

Thank You to Our SDB Pastors

Thank You to Our SDB Pastors

Thank you SDB pastors for being you! As we celebrate Pastor Appreciation month, peruse the following pictures of pastors at some of our SDB General Conference member churches, candidate churches, and affiliate groups. Some pictures may raise more questions than...